Reviews 31

water to water heat pump

Rated 5.0 out of 5
January 21, 2023

the customer service is the best i have experienced with issues after purchase. i had a issue that the system would shut down because of flow issues, I contacted Avi on a week night around 9pm he responded in minutes. After some time and patients he helped me solve the issue (it wasnt the pumps fault it was on my end) Avi found the solution. I have talked to Techs from other HP companies and I personally can say Avi at Miami HP has a great understanding of the systems process. Thanks MHP

Randall Landers

Great Tech. support

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Installed a 5 ton unit last Summer, working great!.. had some problem in heating recently.. called MHP and their technical support helped to solve the problem immediately. turned out that I had a restriction from the water line coming from the well.Thank you!!

Anonymous

At last somebody makes a good unit

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

After years of searching, we got this Miami heat pump unit, it’s great!! have it for about 6 months , and I also get hot water from it. saving I think like 40% on my electric bill.

Anonymous

Great Unit

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Love it!, it looks great, stainless steel. got a great deal on it.

Anonymous

Happy Customer!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Just bout a 4.0 ton unit with a water generator.. works great..highly recommended!!

Anonymous

Great Company,nice unit!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Got it for my house up north. using it for radiant floor heating.. works great! Great customer service..nice people..

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Heat pump works great. It was minus 24 degrees with a 8 mph wind on Saturday and it was 69 degrees inside. Thank you for another great unit!

Anonymous

Another great unit!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Heat pump works great. It was minus 24 degrees with an 8 mph wind on Saturday and it was 69 degrees inside. Thank you for another great unit!!

Anonymous

Satisfied customer

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Very happy with my 5 ton unit.. heats and cool great… low energy cost!

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 4.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Had my unit installed last December . It runs fine but seems a bit noisier than my previous unit. Seems more like vibration is making it a more noticeable

Anonymous

Technical support-Thank you

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Bought my 2 units about 4 years ago.. had a problem.. tech support helped on the phone.. my water pump stopped working.. all good now.. working great.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Great experience ordering our heat pump from Miami heat pump every time you call the answer quickly and give you the information you need very easy to install this myself I would recommend them to anybody They definitely are a five star company

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

best Geothermal heat pump.. very satisfied.. very good customer support!

Anonymous

Happy customer

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Name: K.C. Location: Germantown, Tennessee Satisfaction Rating: 5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied Review: “My Geothermal Pump Experience” My experience with geothermal heating pumps has nothing less than fantastic!!! I own the Miami Heat Pump brand EER-26.0(horizontal). I went back-and-forth about the initial costs of the unit but I decided to go ahead and bite the bullet and I have not looked back since. I was able to order the unit online and have it shipped from Florida. I found a local company to install the unit and it works great. I have not had any problems with the unit, thus I have not had to schedule any repairs thus far. I have owned the unit for almost three years now. One drawback is the costs of running the unit are sometimes on the high side but tax credits do help to off-set some of this cost. I would definitely buy this unit again. I would definitely recommend this unit to friends and I have because the unit has held up with no problems, the cost compared to other similar units was reasonable and the unit was able to be shipped to my home. The unit is also pretty quiet.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Happy customer I like my new MHP geothermic heat pump (3.5 ton). It replaced a 20 year old geothermal heat pump which had performed really great. During the installation phase there were some issues but MHP responded immediately and went way beyond their effort to resolve the issues. I can recommend this company for their product and their integrity and their immediate customer service response. John A Williams509-948-5046 cell

Anonymous

Happy customer!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Happy customer I like my new MHP geothermic heat pump (3.5 ton). It replaced a 20 year old geothermal heat pump which had performed really great. During the installation phase there were some issues but MHP responded immediately and went way beyond their effort to resolve the issues. I can recommend this company for their product and their integrity and their immediate customer service response. John A Williams509-948-5046 cell

Anonymous

Happy customer

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Great unit!

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

good products

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Great customer service, very happy with my geothermal unit. Highly recommended.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Im from Ecuador, I buy geothermal heat pump but I have some one comments……

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

I am so happy with my 6 ton Miamai Heat Pump which replaces a 30 year old Trane unit. I am getting a 20 degree temperature delta where as the old unit was giving me a 5 degree difference. Uses a little more horsepower, but only runs half the time (SE Az) saving about 40 % in electric costs.. Fairly easy DIY to install after adjusting for shorter height and revamping the plumbing and electrical and installing new Nest Thermostat and Taco Sentry Geo valve. The unit is made with recognizable parts from other leading manufactures. Saved a bundle buying from Miami HP.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Nice Product.Great Unit.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Excellent product, excellent support!! Freddie Allnutt

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Everything is working fine. It surpassed my expectations. Thank you Best regards Borromée

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Amy Nieland 3:26 PM (6 minutes ago) to me Good afternoon folks. I just wanted to let you all know, that after the brutal cold we’ve had up here in Minnesota over the past week, this unit hasn’t failed us once. Last night the temperature dropped to -36 degrees Fahrenheit. The day before it was -34 degrees Fahrenheit with a 35 mph wind, making the windchills close to -70°. Yesterday’s high was -20°, yes that was our high temperature. This unit kept our 4,000 sq ft. house at a comfortable 72°. Thank you for such a wonderful product!

Anonymous

Happy customer!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

You can’t find a better hvac system than Geothermal heat pump. Purchased my first one in 1993, never had a problem, except changing filters. I recently purchased a 3.5 ton vertical unit. I’m very satisfied with apperiance, noise level much quiter, effencey better. Professional sales and tech support from same person, can’t beat that. I highly recommend Miami heat pump.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

Very happy with product (HPX060). Installed in PA. Operating for 4 months from August through November, so both cooling and heating modes. 3500 square foot house. Easy install. Great customer service. Returned calls very quickly and resolved a minor issue. Value is tremendous compared to “Brand Name” manufacturers. Only area for improvement is that compressor is a little louder than expected. Definitely recommend this product.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

I was going to post a review when i first installed the unit, well i did not know what to say it was to new. after finishing the home 4 years later it turned out to be best investment ever.I am very satisfied, it works as advertised the tech. support is also very good thank you chris dodson arapahoe NC

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

VERY SATISFIED!! It is now four years since my 4-ton MHP unit was installed and so far it has worked flawlessly. The unit is quiet, efficient, and reliable and the service has been excellent. The team at MHP has always been responsive to any questions or concerns with a warm, family-friendly approach. Excellent product/excellent service.

Anonymous

No Title

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 15, 2022

These units have been solid! I run the fans nearly continuously for ~10yrs now as we typically have the “fan on” mode. I also have a challenging loop configuration (undersized) as well as some water pump issues that had caused plenty of potential issues with a unit that was built poorly to have failed, whereas these were unaffected and reliable. (I.e. I am fairly certain they have lost loop flow in both winter and summer conditions and never failed due to the thermal or pressure cutoffs built in). The filter seal isn’t perfect, one unit is in my laundry room so dust wants to accumulate on the outer most edges of the fins (where it gets around the filter edge) but it is not significant and the only thing I can really fault about these units. FYI… I ran for several years before realizing there is a 2 stage wire to get full capacity out of them…. make sure you read the manual fully!

Anonymous

Contact us now to get quote

Contact us now to get quote

Contact Us

customerservice@miamihp.com
1420 NW 2nd. Ave. Boca Raton, Fl 33432
Follow Us On Social